2017 / 2018 Xmas Video at D4D

Well thanks to everyone once again for continued support here as well as a big welcome to all our new clients in 2017, We have made several new updates which improve the stay of all the fur babies we look after and hope they enjoy them as much as it will help us make their stay better too. As always this is just a bit of fun for the clients to see their dogs on Boxing Day whilst they are away. This is only made public now (8th Jan) that all Xmas dogs have gone home. So sit back and enjoy its only couple minuets but gives you a real good feel how happy our place is at Xmas.

Most of the Messages now appear on our Facebook page so log on   "Digs4Dogs Spain "  

So click this link to see all our Video from Boxing Days

 PLEASE REMEMBER THIS IS JUST A BIT OF FUN AND IS DONE WITH ONLY ONE TAKE

Click to enter your testimonial

Roger: Dolly

After a recommendation from Jan and Nigel, Dolly has been to D4D more times, I think, than any of Gary's 'guests'.

She gets very excited at going there and gives Gary a big sloppy kis before she leaves...need I say more?

dolly and bud   Dolly__Bud_oct_09_2


Sunday, 21 February 2016
C. Shepherd: Sofi

Hi Gary,

Many thanks for looking after me last week while my people were playing away pretending to have a good time in Lanzarote.  I had a much better time staying with you than they had sitting in airports.  I forgot to bring my ball home with me, but my lady people has promised to buy me a new one tomorrow.  So she should, silly woman. 

Looking forward to visiting you again later in the year.

lots of licks and wags.  Sofi Shepherd

 

Sofi_April_2012_1   Sofi_April_2012_2


Sunday, 21 February 2016
Munchkins: Peanut and Cookies Third visit...

We , well I say "we", my 2 chihuahua's had their third holiday with Gary in Digs 4 Dogs, and once again had a wonderful time. They always remember Gary and give him plenty of kisses when they arrive. This time they stayed in the new enclosed kennels for small dogs, which has smaller , more cosy kennels for little dogs. They also have glass doors to let the sun through but not the cold ( as it was December, this was a bonus and my dogs DO NOT like the cold ) and a heater for those colder nights. They both enjoyed their holiday and no doubt will be seeing Gary again in the near future. Thanks Gary ... Brian and Michelle ( Peanut and Cookie )

munchkins   Munchkins_12th_Oct_2010_3


Sunday, 21 February 2016
Max the Westie: Peter & Maureen Davis

Hi Gary,

A big thankyou from both of us for looking after our Westie Max over the Christmas and New Year.

Max has stayed with you before so we confident that he was in safe and careing hands.

The bonus was, when we were in England we received your e-mail with your video showing all the dogs

having a good time over Xmas.

Thanks once again Gary to you and your staff at Digs 4 Dogs. We will look forward to leaving Max in your capable hands

in the future.

Regards. Maureen and Peter Davis.

Max_Westie_Nov_2010_1


Sunday, 21 February 2016
Susie: Alan and Jane

We put our dog, Susie, in kennels for the first time this Christmas, and were quite reluctant to do so, as we didn't know how well she would cope with the situation. However, we needn't have worried as she was well looked after and seemed to enjoy her stay. Her footballing skills also improved thanks to Gary's extra training sessions! Thank you very much for looking after our dog; we will certainly have no qualms about bringing her again.

Susie_Boxing_Day_2010


Sunday, 21 February 2016
Nigel and Jan: My dogs and Terry Tortoise

Hello Gary Well, what can I say!!! I have always said that my dogs would never go into a kennel.  Being rescue dogs they are naturally very insecure and one of them Cindy is 10 years old so that is an additional problem.However, firstly I must congratulate you on the beautiful 'executive suite' where they spent their "holiday" and secondly on the very high level of care they received.  You took time out to play with them which means a lot.  When my husband and I picked them up, they looked fantastic and they did not have that awful kennel smell which would make you want to take them straight home for a bath.I will have no hesitation in using Digs 4 Dogs again and have already recommended you to friends and like minded dog owners. Well done Gary and all the team at Digs for Dogs kind regards Nigel and Jan


Sunday, 21 February 2016
Gloria Ayres: I would now take my dog to Digs4Dogs without hesitation.

I reluctantly booked my Golden Retriever (Max) into kennels over the Christmas and New Year period. Having never put my 8 year old boy into kennels, I was very worried about how he would react. Digs4Dogs was recommended to me and after a telephone call we took Max over to meet Gary (from Digs4Dogs). I was very impressed with the obvious care given both to his own dogs and the dogs already being kenelled. During his stay I called (many times!) to check on Max and Gary told me all about how he was getting on, how he was eating etc. As soon as we returned to Spain we went to pick our 'boy' up. He was so pleased to see us, and he looked really well - no weight loss or anything to worry us.I would now take my dog (and recommend friends) to Dogs4Digs without hesitation.Gloria Ayres

maxandmaxdec09

testimonial2


Sunday, 21 February 2016
Gary and Jan: I would recommend Digs 4 Dogs

I would recommend "Digs 4 Dogs" to anyone. We will certainly use them again. We have 2 chihuahuas ( our babies ) and needed to find a home from home for them while we were away for the Christmas break. I set about looking in newspapers and on the internet, I came across several kennels in the area but non that I would consider putting my dags in. Then I came across "Digs 4 Dogs". It was a bit out of our way but the photos and testimonials looked interesting.We took a run up and visited the kennels prior to our holiday. Gary and Jan met us at the gates, they were so welcoming and friendly. You could see they genuinley loved dogs.we took a look around and were pleased what we saw - clean, warm, well looked after kennels.While we were away the dogs were well looked after... given lots of love and attention. Gary even e mailed me some photos of the pups enjoying their hols. This really put our minds at rest and when we returned ,the dogs looked in good condition - well fed and cared for.I would recommend "Digs 4 Dogs" to anyone. We will certainly use them again.Many thanks Gary & Jan, Michelle, Brian & Bec (oh... and Peanut and Cookie too!!)

pandcdec09


Sunday, 21 February 2016
Avis and Nev Johnson: Great news, for all dog owners.

Great news, for all dog owners.I believe in giving credit where it's due and this certainly applies to a new venture called "Digs 4 Dogs".My wife and I were most concerned when looking for a suitable place to leave our Spaniel for a week bearing in mind that he was an eleven year old rescued dog.We planned to go back to the UK for a short break, our vet recommended a new venue just outside Dolores, so we had a look and decided to give it a try.Charlie the dog stayed there for one week and apparently had a great time, my only complaint that he didn't want to leave.He was well looked after in new custom built tiled kennels, and was returned fit and well.From now on, we will be using "Digs 4 Dogs" whenever we need a break.It's great to know our dog will be professionally looked after and cared for by people who genuinely love dogs.As I say give credit where it's due. This is a message to all those dog owners here who had the same doubts and concerns as we had.My wife and I have no vested interest in these facilities, but strongly felt they should be supported and praised.We have included the phone numbers for readers convenience. Check them out.Gary on 670469544.Happy and worry free holidays. Avis and Nev Johnson.


Saturday, 20 February 2016
Jean and Paul: Milly and Oliver

We have two rescue dogs, Milly and Oliver. Milly is extremely nervous of strangers and other dogs. It has taken us a while to source kennels which we considered to be appropriate for her and that we would be happy to leave her in.Gary obviously loves dogs and listens to any concerns that the owners may have. Milly actually allows herself to be petted which is something she does not let many people do.The kennels themselves are extremely clean and the exercise yard is perfect.In all we would certainly recommend Digs 4 Dogs to anyone.Kind regards

testimonial1


Thursday, 18 February 2016
 
Powered by Phoca Guestbook

Copyright © 2016. All Rights Reserved.